High product value, short product shelf-life: Solving the Biopharma-supply chain conundrum

addtoany linkedin

Reducing waste in Biopharma operations is a key initiative for many supply chain leaders across the industry. High product values, highly regulated operations, limited product shelf-lives, and increasing focus on network effectiveness, make this a skillful balancing act to get right.

Join next week's live SCMWorld webinar to learn the methodologies and systems that are enabling some of the most advanced Biopharma supply chains to adapt and respond to changing customer demands, reduce inventory and improve financial performance while cutting waste and maintaining high service levels. This presentation, which includes speakers from Amgen, Aberdeen Group and Kinaxis, will examine all of these issues, and give participants a framework of processes, tools and examples to help drive significant improvements within your global operation. It's one week away, sign up today!  Details below: When: Wednesday September 15th 2010 11:00 (New York), 16:00 (London), 17:00 (Paris) Speaker: Chris Roth, Director Corporate Planning, Amgen Speaker: Elisabeth Kaszas, Director Supply Chain, Corporate Planning, Amgen Moderator: Nari Viswanathan, VP Supply Chain Research, Aberdeen Group Presenter: Trevor Miles, Director Industry Applications Marketing, Kinaxis

Discussions

Santosh Thakur
- 9月 08, 2010 at 11:58午後
Can somebody guide on the calculation of capacity of a pharma plant ?

Leave a Reply